Web-site http://mek.az/  

AZ1143, Azerbaijan Republic, Baku, H.Javid av.129


(+994 12) 5371982 

E-mail pr.mek.az@gmail.com

Leyla Bekir gizi Imanova

PhD in medical sciences

Tel.: (+ 994 12) 5397365

E-mail: bekirleyla@gmail.com
Deputy directors For high technologies and projects

Elnur Nazim oghlu Huseynov 

E-poçt: elnurelturk@mail.ru

Mob. tel.: (+994 55) 2141960 

For general affairs

Ibad Barat oglu Aliyev 

Tel.: (+994 12) 5397366

E-poçt: irc.ibad.aliyev@gmail.com 

Mob. tel.: (+994 50) 2157212

Establishment history

Central Scientific Library of ANAS was established in 1924 attached to the “Society of investigation and study of Azerbaijan” by initiative and direct participation of the well-known representatives of the intellectuals N.Narimanov, A.Hagverdiyev, T.Shahbazi, Kh. Zeynalli and others.

Basic activity directions 

Acquisition of universal documentary and information funds according to the scientific researches conducted in SRI of ANAS; scientific cataloguing of documents; organization of storage, use, promotion, research of scientific funds, their restoration and preservation; analitical and information providing of science; research of theoretical and practical problems on library science, bibliography, bibliology; automation of library and bibliographic processes; organization and development of international relations.

Main scientific achievements 

Acquisition of scientific and historically significant editions according to the scientific researches conducted in SRI of the NANA; creation of the electronic catalogue, electronic library, electronic databases; preparation of editions (books, monographs, bibliographic indexes, printing catalogues, etc.), reflecting the results of scientific researches in the field of library science, bibliography and bibliology; implementation of an interstate book-exchange and exchange of information for promotion of the Azerbaijani science abroad.

Total number of employees 174
Structural subdivisions

Preparation and Application of Information Technologies 

Technical support section on information technologies 

Digitization section

Programmers section

Design and Development section

Department of National Digital Memory

Section of Coordination of National Digital Memory Project

Section of Management of Scientific-intellectual Base

Section of Affairs on Free Electronic Resources

Department of Innovative Projects

Section of Development and Application of Innovations

Section of Affairs on Projects and Donors

Section of Organization of Trainings

Department of Library-Service

Section of Formation of Collections 

Section of Acquisition and Systematization

Cataloging section

Section of Service to Users

Control Section of Reading Rooms

Section of Bibliographic Requests

Section of Protection of Collections

Department of International and Public Relations 

Section of Public Relations

Section of International Relations

Council of  Young Scientists and Specialists:

-       chairman

-       secretary

-       members


Trade Union:

-       chairman

-       deputy chairman

-       secretary

-       bureau members


Hasanova Nazila 

Mammadova Gulnar

Aslanova Gulruba

Ahadova Gunel

Baghiyev Iqrar

PR responsible person Goyushlu Mubariz Mustagim oglu